Martin Parker

gruntCount – CD release


Released on 5th November 2013 on sumtone’s bandcamp label, this disc features 8 wonderful instrumentalists performing with gruntCount. The disc was recorded over two years mostly in Edinburgh at the Reid Studio.

Here’s the track listing. Track titles devised by David Young.

1 Love Suite Anne La Berge, flute
2 The Dream of a Red-back Spider Trapped Under a Plastic Tumbler Karin Schistek, piano (inside)
3 That’s Strange, Frank Henrique Portovedo, tenor sax
4 Son larmier fauve John Eckhardt, double bass
5 Many Boffins Died to Give Us This Information Pete Furniss, bass clarinet
6 Tonite Let’s All Make Love in Edinburgh Christos Michalakos & Jack Wier, percussion & guitar
7 Frau Mausi Mark Summers, viola da gamba
8 Evening on the Solway Tom Arthurs, trumpet

The CD as well as high resolution FLAC files is available for download now